Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Tampa

2823 Overpass Rd
Unit 1 Tampa, FL 33619

813-443-5751
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Appointment Only
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Auto Rx of Tampa:

04/01/2020

My 1999 Chevy Blazer would not accelerate properly, it felt like a fuel pump problem, but Ryan diagnosed it as electrical and replaced the cap & rotor, problem solved. Thanks Ryan at Auto RX of Tampa!



02/18/2020

Amazing service



reviewiconGreat Customer Service
12/25/2018

We've been going to Auto Rx of Tampa for about 6 years + now. I believe Ryan, the owner, was the only person there on Christmas Eve morning. He is fair, efficient, and affordable. He was careful enough to save us some money by cleaning and rebuilding a part, which is time consuming, saving us about $100. I recommend Auto Rx to everyone I know.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
07/27/2018

Ryan and Tom are the best. I bought my son a car that needed some work. They got it running great and at a great price. They are very honest and strive to do the right thing. So glad I found this place!!!


reviewiconBest Local Auto Shop
02/17/2020

Always take our cars to them, great people, great service.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
10/01/2019

Ryan is great, my family has been coming here for years. Highly recommend, very reliable any job big or small!


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanic
10/02/2019

Ryan is very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.


reviewiconFast and Courteous
11/18/2019

Very fast, and professional service. I personally ordered, and purchased a replacement engine for my truck from a third party business. Mr. Ryan kept me up to date when my new engine arrived, when he started working on it, when it was complete, and installed. He was very professional, provided very fast service, and he did not charge me for any extra services I didn't need. There was no pressure into adding extra services I didn't need, unlike some other shops in the area who want to over charge you, or add services you do not need to you bill. As a small business owner myself, I highly recommend this business, and his shop! I will be a repeat customer for life, I will recommend AutoRx to anyone who needs a mechanic, I can't thank them enough very fast service, and provided excellent customer service! They are by far the most excellent Auto Repair shop I have ever been to within the Tampa Bay area. I'm not very tech savvy, and I can't figure out how to leave a star rating with this review. This place gets 100 stars out of 5.


reviewiconLong Time Favorite
01/06/2020

Best place to get your vehicle worked on! Been going here for years, the owner really cares and the shop and quality of work definitely reflect that! Thanks!


reviewiconGreat Prices
01/21/2020

Tom and Ryan are great guys. Quality work at a reasonable price!


reviewiconAmazing Service
01/16/2020

Ryan.. Bill.. and Gene are the best!! Any problems with your vehicle.. take it to them.. they are fantastic!


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
02/04/2020

Highly recommend Ryan and his team at Auto Rx. They diagnosed my husband's oil leak within a day, had it fixed within another day and were able to take care of my breaks and oil change too. Prices were all very reasonable, they test - and don't just throw parts at vehicles and are all very knowledgeable. If your looking for high quality, reliable automotive work - this is the place.


  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • BBB (Better Business Bureau)
  • Mitchell1
  • ATRA
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 04/01/2020
My 1999 Chevy Blazer would not accelerate properly, it felt like a fuel pump problem, but Ryan diagnosed it as electrical and replaced the cap & rotor, problem solved. Thanks Ryan at Auto RX of Tampa!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 813-443-5751 X